Celebrity, designer, men, spring/summer 2008

Kris Van Assche showed his debut collection for Dior Homme






Lately I have posted a lot of men’s fashion. That’s cause I’m trying to expand my image of fashion. I have to say that style.com has been a good friend with this project. It has been interesting to learn what kind of designs my favorites from the women’s fashion – designers do at their men’s line.
I haven’t yet decided my favorites from the men’s side are. ( The list will include Marc Jacobs and Dsquared at least).

Dior Homme has now new ( actually since april 2007) artistic director – Kris Van Assche– who is born in Belgium in 1976 . He has graduated from the Antwerp Royal Academy of Fine Arts in 1998. He has worked with Hedi Slimane at Yvens Saint Laurent and then for Dior Homme. He also has his own label KRIS VAN ASSCHE .

At this spring and summer at the Vogue’s 10 best dressed list has been new , interesting and fresh face.
We all remember Claire Danes from the movie Romeo+Juliet , where she played the part of young and innocent Juliet , cost staring Leonardo DiCaprio.

Now it seems that Claire really knows how to dress. she doesn’t have shoking look that would be easy to remember but when you look at the pictures of her , well I envy her sense of style.

And isn’t she beautiful?
Claires style is fresh. For once there is beautiful young woman who isn’t doing that bohemian look. ( like MK and A, Kate Moss, Mischa Barton , Nicole Richie etc. ) I’m not saying that I wouldn’t like those, I just mean that it’s nice that everyone aren’t doing it.

here is few of her looks.

Unfortunately her sense of style hasn’t always been this good.

And last but definitly not the least I want to thank all of you who commented on my last post. Conversation is alway good.

xxx
juliet
Standard

6 thoughts on “Kris Van Assche showed his debut collection for Dior Homme

  1. It’s been a little while since I’ve noticed Claire’s style, guess these bad style pics of hers are pretty old. She’s a nice looking and elegant young woman. And a good actress too.

  2. The suits were so slick and classy and I love the way the men are wearing their hair.Clair has come a long way, though I’m not really a fan of her.

  3. Ohhhhh sexy. I love the short pants with the bowlingish shoes.What I hate about certain celebrities is not the boho look, but doing the boho look when it’s clearly not that them e.g Lindsy Lohan

Leave a Reply

