Collection, fashion week, spring/summer 2008

The Olympus Fashion week September 6 and 7

There were some big names ( and names that I just had liked for past few seasons ) that were a disappointment to me : Preen, Badgley Mischka, Elie Tahari, Maxazria, Proenza Scouler, Thakoon, Vera Wang and Zero Maria Cornejo just did not do the thing to me. Sad but true.

As you might have also already noticed there are few trends that are easy to spot; 20s dresses ( hips ! ), elfin and collection that Oliver Theyskens did for Nina Ricci seems to have effect on every single one that we see now.









And about the models; I’m really getting sick of Masha Tyelna. Her eyes are driving me crazy.
And then Freja ( Beha Erichsen ) has she cut her hair? Or is t just me and my imagination?

Juliet xxx
Standard

19 thoughts on “The Olympus Fashion week September 6 and 7

  1. the bill blass is a stunning dressit reminds me slightly of carrie bradshawi would love to wear it, though i dont think it is very practical hahaha

  2. apples: thank you ! :) coco: yeah, there were a lot of carrieish kind of clothes, specially the ones where you could see tummy.juliet xxx

  3. jennifer: yeah, they really would :D now there’s missing just the guy ( or girl ) and the money for the dress :Djuliet xxx

  4. Great commentary, on this post as well as the last one. And I think Freja has actually cut her hair. On a side note, best of luck for your exams- you’ll do great.

  5. wow. i love doo.ri and carlos miele- gorgeous, feminine. just love it all. and i loved proenza schoulers show- completely random, but its amazing. check it out. and i was just about to do a post on masha tyelna’s freakish wide eyes. haha

  6. Hey Juliet. Love to read your blog, but this posting made me slightly mad because of the badly spelled names. Would love your blog even more if you’d be more careful with them, though it is about the clothes. As the clothes are designed by people, I think it’s important to give the credit to the correctly spelled names behind them.-Maija.

  7. I haven’t noticed Freja’s haircut…In fact I haven’t noticed her as much in the collections I’ve seen.I used to really love her, but I can’t stand those Chanel fall ads, they drive me crazy, and I prefered her hair pre-fringe.S xx

  8. everything you picked is darling.and i heard from another blogger that fashion week was not so stunning-major shock.ill recover thoughcheck out my new post.

Leave a Reply

