DIY

Armor in pink


This is a DIY I did few days before. The shirt is my mom’s old and she gave it to me years ago cause it had shrank when washed. I liked the color but the shape was boring. So I decided to do something.


I made holes in it, this is the back side. The holes are verticle cause I had seen it done by a friend of Rumi, I think. Don’t really remember.

I don’t yet know if I’m gonna make the holes bigger or how I’m gonna wear it. Or if I even color or paint on it.

Project goes on.


The final product of the moment.
Juliet
xxx

Winner of the 2008 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund, Alexander Wang, who has a taste for shredded denim and deconstructed tops, has oddly been paired with wrap-dress designer and CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg as his mentor for one year.
Standard

26 thoughts on “Armor in pink

  1. Clever idea. I’m always scared to cut stuff up. I have some skinny stonewash jeans that would look totally Balmain if I cut them up a bit but I’m too afraid.

  2. the deconstruction is very interesting, it looks like an expensive pull you could easily find at net-a-porter. I am looking forward to seeing the final result;)

  3. I’d be really interested to see how this looks on… fabulous im sure. I have a tendancy to cut clothes up, but its alwyas very impulsive so the results look good but are superficial. As i tend to go very fast with a pair of nail scissors, no measuring or hemming is used, so after a while these reconstructed pieces seem to ladder which is sad! With the cold weather at the mo though, i want to wear things that are snug and cover well and no rips in sight! Such as perfect fit tees (kstreet) cashmere/angora oversized cardies and thick warm socks… lush!

Leave a Reply

