bf's photos, birthday, blog

Fashion Lolita is now 2 years !

My blog is now two year old. And I’m so proud! I never Imagined that I would last this long, there were times when I had break that lasted a whole month. And times when I posted ten times a day.

For so long my blog has been a part of my life -huge one. I remember how utterly special I felt when I got my first comment. I had waited for it forever! Nowadays I do my best not to miss anyone who comments me. And I swear my hand on the Vogue (Paris) that for the next year I will not skip anyone.

I feel that in these two years there has happened too much to put it in words. As a person I have changed so much. The 17-year-old girl who had no idea how to spell things and names I have grown into a 19-year-old young woman living on my own (if you don’t count my bf). I gratuated from upper secondary school. Gor my first vintage (a pair of YSL heels), started to study fashion, travelled to Paris, got my first boyfriend.

But in the end I am nothing without you. There are people I remember from the beginning. I started blogging for Susie Bubble. Had my first blog-world friend in Mahalo Fashion, saw too many wonderful bloggers to stop (Please don’t feed the models and Cool like Chloe to name few).

I have never before met so many people who share the passion of my. Growing up in a small town where farming is the most common job and heels some what close to sin it has been amazing. Amazing to know that I’m not only of my kind. You have been my virtual help in the moments when I have been laughed at because of my love for fashion.

You had my back before even my own mother saw it possible to make career out of it. And I want to thank you. From the bottom of my heart.

For the next year I try to develop the blog as I grow. I’d truly like to learn the deepest darkest secrets of html and creating layout from a scratch. I want to make my English better – as it is not my mother tongue. I want to see new designer rise and new models grow up (well, they are quite young…).

Most of all I want to take my own courage and style one step (or two) ahead, and let you be part of it. I want to find the school of my dreams and fulfill my dreams.

There’s been two years, but I rarely have anything about my personal life in here. So now if ever I think is time for Q&A. There’s time until .. let’s say the end of the month.

xxx
Juliet

Standard

25 thoughts on “Fashion Lolita is now 2 years !

  1. also when talking about that everything happends for a reason, you also helped me with my blog, and still give me a boost and confidence to keep it…

  2. That’s fantastic! I just found your blog but I love your posts =) It’s so great you’ve managed to keep up with it for 2 whole years!

  3. Congratulations on your 2 years! And your first vintage (the YSL heels) IS SO COOL. I love that through your blog, you’ve met so many amazing people. It’s true for me too — I met you!

  4. Congrats!! It’s hard to imagine that it’s already been two years! Since 07′ is when I started blogging too! Can’t wait to see what you’ve got for the rest of the years to come!

  5. Congrats on your blog birthday!I love Q&A sessions, here's a wee question for you: – If you could have a dinner date with any designer, who would it be and why? – If you could only wear one designer for the rest of the year (and have all your clothes from them supplied for free), who would you choose and why?x

Leave a Reply

