designer, resort 2010

Christopher Kane versus Stella McCartney. Who wins?

Stella is clearly sophisticated and chic. Smart clothes that suit chic women no matter the age. But she still didn’t make them boring. The black lace jumpsuit must be my favorite and I just can’t wait to see it on the red carpet. So perfect. Maybe Chloé Sevigny would try it on?
There were lots of other possible celebrity favorites, like light brown jumper / dress which had jewels in the chest. And of course the coats. Too chic not to buy. At least for those who got the money for it.
I think the “Sir” should have gone to Stella instead of her papa.
Christopher Kane still has his “young one” title. Considering that he has made excellent reputation as perfect one who can do no wrong in the eyes of Fashion. And that’s so true. I love the grunge effects! Belly bottoms showing of, see-through fabric, cardigans with dresses and most of all -just look at the dress in right down corner ? I can’t be the only one with the flash backs.
Though the coloring isn’t all that bright and shiny as resorts usually are I just don’t thing grunge goes well with bright neons. Kane must like grunge a lot to drop off neons.
xxx

Juliet

Standard

12 thoughts on “Christopher Kane versus Stella McCartney. Who wins?

  1. Soooo hard to choose, but I think I'm going to have to go with C. Kane ~ those patterned dresses are just TOO fabulous!xoxox,CCP.S. Fringed bikini sounds amazing!

  2. You know what's funny: the other day when I was flying back to America, I was watching the movie "Confessions of a Shopaholic," and there's this running joke about the main character being part Finnish (and other Finland related falsities) I'm and here I am on a blog from someone who actually IS Finnish! I don't know about you, but that doesn't happen to me very often. I'm excited and can't wait to check back : )

Leave a Reply

