bf's photos, blog, giveaway

Iittala Giveaway /CLOSED/

CLOSED

I have told you this hundred times, but I never get bored with saying it.
I love my readers!

During the almost three year long period that I have been writing this blog, communicating with you has been my dearest waste of time hobby. Along this road I have gotten so much from and through this blog that my words can’t describe. I have gotten beautiful gifts, friends and courage to reach for my dreams.
As you know I now study fashion for the second year (though I changed the school) and I truly think that is the biggest gift you people have given to me. Before I started writing this blog I thought I would end up being a teacher or something equal, sure for some girl that’s a dream job, but for me it never made my heart jump. And slowly during writing this blog I gained the courage to apply for fashion schools. And I truly think I wouldn’t have done it without you!

So in the spirit of Christmas and all things nice and sweet I’m giving you a giveaway!

This is out of my own purse so there’s just a one prize. But it’s the nicest I could think of. As the pictures show you the prize is a cute cappuccino cup and plate by Iittala and designed by Klaus Haapaniemi. But straight to the point. Here come the rules:
To participate:

1. The giveaway is open from this moment to 16.12 09:00 AM
2. You have to comment on This post.
3. Follow me on Google reader / Bloglovin’ / or Blogilista.
4. Remember to leave email address so I can contact the winner as soon as possible.


– This is international, as long as you don’t live in the Moon I can ship the prize to you.
-The winner will be chosen by random.org, so everybody has equal chance to win.
– I ship the prize via Finnish post office and if everything runs smoothly the winner will receive the prize right on time for Christmas.
-You can take part only once, but if you want to double your chances you can do it by telling abou this giveaway in your blog.

About the designer

Klaus Haapaniemi (b. 1970) has had plenty of coverage recently in the Finnish as well as foreign media. His CV of design work is impressive: garment prints for Diesel, Levis, Marimekko, Dolce & Gabbana, Cacharel and Bela’s Dead, a new brand. He has also worked as Creative Director of the Italian fashion house Bantam, published a book entitled ‘Giants’ together with the Finnish writer Rosa Liksom, produced illustrations for the Observer newspaper, shown his work in exhibitions – and done a few other things in between. The international WGSN trend analysis service has dubbed him as one of the most important rising stars in illustration and design.
The international media often refer to Klaus Haapaniemi’s Finnish roots, and even the Finnish national epic, the Kalevala, has been mentioned. It is true that his illustrations have references to folklore; but both Slav and Japanese influences also have a strong presence.

xxx

Juliet

Good luck everybody!
CLOSED
Standard

41 thoughts on “Iittala Giveaway /CLOSED/

  1. hey sweetie! i never win such stuff but i shall try anyway! hehe. i'm following you already. and the owl giveaway is too cute!sarahtay89@gmail.comand thankfully i don't live on the moon! thanks for you lovely comments, darling.x

  2. That is so beautiful. I love it. I definitely want to be entered. I'm already following your blog. My email addy is on my profie. You are an awesome blogger. I always enjoy coming to your blog. Thanks for all the great comments you leave at mine.

  3. Mieletöntä, että koet bloggauksen antaneen sulle noin paljon.Ja toi Iittala -printti on adorable <3http://fashionlolita.blogspot.com/?zx=4fcf9cb21d8ee6ef

  4. Oh. I saw i at Iittala yesterday, and i told my boyfriend it is so cute! And i am allready following you on bloglovin..gosh. Hope i win!

  5. Your story reminds me a bit of mine. I also started the blog almost 3 years ago. It also gave me the courage to take fashion more seriously as I plan to study an MA related with fashion when I finish my degree. So, you know it's always good to hear you're not alone in this planet!

  6. Ooh tämä olisi todellakin ihana jouluyllätys! Olen unelmoinut tuosta astiastosta, joten todellakin osallistun ja toivon hyvää onnea! =) Samoin toivotan mukavaa joulunaikaa sinulle! mailiosoite: cia-ra (ÄT) suomi24 pistefi

  7. Oh goodness, just wanted to say how beautiful the set is, such a great colour palette and illustration of that owllll.

  8. That coffee cup is amazing!!! :) And i think it's so sweet you used your own money for this!I am sorry If I haven't commented lately, I have been really busy. I did want to thank you for your very constant visiting and commenting. It gives me great satisfaction to know that there's people that care about soVIPzone enough to keep checking regularly. So thanks so much!And happy christmas!xxBtw, my email address is sovipzone@hotmail.com (just in case, hehe)

Leave a Reply

