fall/winter 10/11, fashion week

NYCFW III

source: Coutorture

Let’s go in the order. Elie Tahari did amazing job. Leather and fur are both hard materials to work with and even more if one wishes to do something new. Well, all I can say is bravo! I love the color palette which is so natural but still doesn’t have the slightest influence from “ice queen” or ” lumber jack” which both are quite seen looks. I didn’t have enough room for all the looks I fell in love with, I think all of these were in the first 13 pictures I saw :D. Truly head over heels in love!
Diesel was channeling something between Twin peaks and 90s with the plaids, leather and see-through blouses. Not that I wouldn’t have liked the results! One of the favorite looks had a leather t-shirt under denim overalls. I wouldn’t have thought to style them together, but surprisingly it really fit in with the collection!
Mulberry is my long time love. I see day dreams of the bayswater almost daily (not quite as often as I dream of the Chanel 2.55). And I just fell for this collection (too! I know :D) The 60s influenced hair and the sparkle and ruffles and light textures! So beautiful!
I think Marc will never forget his grunge background. And why should he? He really is the best in it and this collection is just another proof for that! The army look with slightest bit of sparkle is beautiful, yet practical.

xxx

Juliet
Standard

11 thoughts on “NYCFW III

  1. I love the hair in the Diesel show, why can't mine naturally look like that? haha. Adore these collections =)

  2. I adore all of the shows here. Ive never even heard of mulberry-terrible fashion love i am, eh?-but they are fab. marc is a genius. I seriously cant even explain how much than man inspires me. Great post. Now, ON TO PARIS! :D

  3. Haha, thanks for your comment!To be honest, I hated Mulberry… I was so disappointed. But I think they should keep it strictly to bags! :Pxx

Leave a Reply

