fall/winter 10/11, fashion week

LFW III

source: style.com
I am repeating myself but the only words to start this post are “I loved all of these collections”.  London is turning up gorgeous, specially now after Burberry. I think London has now established it self to the other weeks. Everyone is pleased I think.
Antonio Berardi’s show was beautiful and sexy. Very seducing and sensual. I really loved the collection, though to many it might look like a strip tease. The diamond detailing, chiffon and lace. Fur, pussy bows and peek-a-poos. He really designs for a women, not girls.
Christopher Kane must be pricey, combining lace, PVC and leather can not be a piece of cake and with all the detailed embroiders and added studs the pieces easily end up heavy. No matter those facts. The collection was not at all as scary and all over the place as his first collections were. So it’s coming to the direction I like better. I just hope the change is natural, not forced by business.
Erdem was so sweet as always. The prints reminded me a lot of Christopher Kane’s last collection with the stars and gorillas. The whole collection has clearly lot influences from there. I’m not saying this is bad. I might like this version even better. I like that the shapes and styles were so prim and proper while all else went wild.
Aquascutum surprised me. This is the best one here! I love the thick materials, simple silhouettes and clean lines. The little surprise romantic detailing there and there makes me feel adventurous, but not girly at all. The basic colors could not go wrong. I think I’m gonna try to do a DIY on this kind a coat. Must easier than Burberry.
Matthew Williamson likes color and energy as always. I think he calmed it down a little for the fall. Not bad but out of this though grew it is my least favorite. Though having Anja up there angelic gives them kind much extra points. I think I have girl crush on her *blush* :D. Oh and what I meant to sat first was that I love the cape with fur, and I think the fur itself isn’t as boring as I would have imagined. I never thought I’d see fur on this designer. I always had this kind a eco -stereotype on him.
xxx

Juliet

What do you think about London’s last days? Ready for Milan yet?
Standard

21 thoughts on “LFW III

  1. I am woefully behind at checking out all the fashion week coverage. I just got through NYFW! But I'm loving these selections you made. All the peekaboo lace and fur is very sexy indeed.

  2. Love the Christopher Kane and Erdem! And I really like how you format these fashion week posts, very aesthetically pleasing. :)I can't wait for Paris, it's always my favourite of the Fashion Week circuit!Romanyxx

  3. Im agree with you about christoper kane, hes always amaze me with his collection, never be same but still in his signature style, and I love the Aquascutum, Im obsessed with maxi dress!I can't wait for milan fashion weekxxx

  4. London fashion week Is pretty amazing, definitely can't wait for Milan. thanks Juliet for all these updates – I always get my dose of fashion from you and am loving your picks. xx

  5. GORGEOUS photosfabulous runway inspirationyour blog is awesome, keep it upthanks for sharing as always!-cmaCOSMICaroline.blogspot.com

  6. good afternoon ppl. I'm actually into shoes and I was digging as far as something that singular make. The prices seeking the shoes were approximately 170 dollars everwhere. But definitively I set this area selling them for half price. I in reality love these [url=http://www.shoesempire.com]prada sneakers[/url]. I will absolutely purchase these. what can you tell me about these?

  7. hello friends. I'm actually into shoes and I was searching for the sake of that singular make. The prices as regards the velcros are about 250 pounds on every site. But for all I bring about this site selling them for the benefit of half price. I exceptionally like these [url=http://www.shoesempire.com]prada sneakers[/url]. I will probably purchase them. what can you tell me about these?

  8. Thanks girl for this wonderful report. I really like the Erdem collection. Super unique. The birds print is so cute and special. xoxoB* a la Moda

Leave a Reply

