Oscars, Oscars 2010, Red carpet

Oscar’s 2010

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us
source: justjared
So many wonderful dresses walked down the red carpet. My head is spinning with pictures of all the dresses I saw, I left out so many gorgeous dresses that I though were beautiful, but I couldn’t find the designer or hadn’t space (I mean in my head) to post about them. I am struggling here to talk to you about these kinds of things, full-time school, life and blog can get my hands full. Oh well, shhs about that now.
First thing, I usually like the dresses that cool and advanced people won’t. I don’t care. I’m no fan of Miley, but her dress is just out of this world. It’s everything but ordinary for a girl in her age, to dress in truly adorable, princess kind a Marilyn dress. It is too good, I just wish I had the sense in my head in my prom to wear something like that instead of the bright pink Barbie dress I wore. I adore also Anna Kendric’s dress, she looks just lovely in her dress. She herself told that it’s pink, but to me it looks far more like nude or peach. Elie Saab designs gorgeous gowns and I really don’t think anyone could go wrong with it. Maybe safe, but 100% elegant.
Sandra Bullock won an oscar! So amazing! I never though of her as a oscar-winning actress -don’t think of this as a bad thing- usually the actors winning are way too complicated or weird for me to understand, but Sandra always makes a great movie. The movies might not shake the earth, but they make me smile! Marchesa was a great choice. That really is the kind a look you wish you were wearing when you win at something thing that major. Zoe Saldana in Givenchy *pause* this dress was made for her and it was made for the oscar’s.
Maggie Gyllenhaal in Dries Van Noten really makes her glow. I do think the pink lipstick is a bit too  bright for her, I think it might have been better if she wore femme fatale red lips, it would have made the blue in the dress brighter.  Cameron Diaz (in Oscar de la Renta) does  perfect old glamour looks! This dress really makes me feel soft in my knees. Both dresses are the kind a pieces I could put on my wall as pieces of art. ( And I really love how Cameron’s dress sparkles! I know, the 5-year-old inside me must be strong.
Kristen Stewart looks good, no matter what anybody says. I love her dress every single inch the way. The structure, the fabric. She looks so good in it, and though her face looks like she couldn’t care less I think the case is far beyond that, I photograph badly so I have full moral support on her. Natalie Portman didn’t attend on Oscar’s, but she did attend the Vanity Fair. I have no idea who’s behind the dress, I did my best with google, but like everybody knows I’m not the best researcher.
Nicole Richie in Reem Acra didn’t look at all that as good as I would have excepted her to. It is a nice dress, but I am sure she has far nicer ones in her wardrobe. It is to be a bit boring. Zoe Kravitz in Alexis Mabille is genius! I love that the dress has two such a strongly different materials. It really pulls the attention and it flatters her shape, she looks really beautiful, daddy Kravitz must be proud.Carey Mulligan in Prada is really amazing look. I have no idea who she is, but she clearly has great great taste (or a great stylist). The dress might have the most of rock n’ roll in the whole group. Amanda Seyfried (Armani Privé) looked like a princess. At first I really liked the dress, but I’m already starting to feel a bit… ick? It is really beautiful and Armani is gorgeous, but the dress might be too much. At least for me.

What I was disappointed in was that I didn’t see Alexander McQueen here. I though before hand that it would be sure thing to see them show some honor for him. I would have also wanted to see some Miu Miu, more Chanel, Lanvin and maybe Balenciaga.

xxx

Juliet

I know this ain’t perfect I know SJP and Diana are missing. They both were really gorgeous, more later? Or are you full now?
Standard

13 thoughts on “Oscar’s 2010

  1. Anna Kendrick, Maggie Gyllenhaal and Kristen Stewart were just perfection.Haha where was Natalie Portman hiding?? I didn't even know she walked the red carpet! Post as much about the Oscars as you want, I thought it was a great show this year! :)Romanyxx

  2. Carey Mulligan was my favorite of the night. It's a shame the details of her Prada dress are so difficult to see, but the embellishments on that gown are amazing (there are little scissors and screws on it… quite edgy). Sandra Bullock looked stunning as well and I thought Helen Mirren looked very sophisticated. Great collages!

Leave a Reply

