Red carpet, style icon

Ever chic ex-model.

source: my inspiration file
To me Diane has completely secured her status as a style icon. She may act now, but originally (as we know) she was a part of our dear fashion industry. And god was she great? I love ex-models, nowadays actors, red carpet’s favorites and Diane is the best example of what there is. The fact that she shops, styles and grooms herself can only make my crush on her stronger. I could say my hand on BibbleVogue that I love her. So serious I am about this.A while ago some reader wondered what is so great about her and thought it might be her acting, as she hadn’t seen any of her work. I don’t sign this. Sure, she acts well, but I really wouldn’t care even if she wouldn’t. I’ve seen just few of her films, Troy and Inglorious Bastards to name few. But even in those I was mesmerized by her beauty. Mostly.

As a child, Kruger wanted to become a ballerina and successfully auditioned for the Royal Ballet School in London. After an injury ended her ballet career prematurely, Kruger moved to Paris and turned her energy toward modeling. In 1992, at the age of 16, Kruger was a finalist in Elite’s “Look of the Year” competition. She returned to Germany and became a successful model in the mid-1990s in Germany and France.
What do you think of her?

xxx

Standard

5 thoughts on “Ever chic ex-model.

  1. I love her too, she without fail always looks amazing! I am yet (and doubt I will ever) to see a bad outfit choice by her! I haven't really seen her act either. Sophie xwww.themodernfabulous.blogspot.com

  2. ohhh i loooveeee her :)you have a great blog- some lovely pictures!if you have time would you look at mine?shelovesvelvet.blogspot.comthanks :)

Leave a Reply

