Accessories, Handbag, shop

I need.

Antik Batik – Anka 1 suede shoulder bag – net a porter

Marc by Marc Jacobs – Hillier Hobo Leather Bag – net a porter
Michael Kors – Calista Leather Bag – net a porter

Missoni – Leather bag – Outnet

Pringle of Scotland – Alana large hobo bag – Outnet
I have come to the conclusion that I need a new bag -for school. Practical, yes. At least I try to be. So I’ve been searching for a one that’s beautiful, large enough to carry all my school things. Easy to carry all day long and one that would go great with all my coats and possible looks. Also the price can’t be too high as I’d like to get something on my savings account from my paycheck. I haven’t checked ebay yet, as I know it requires at least one whole night and my complete attention -it’s huge. Mulberry, Louis Vuitton and Prada will be on my first checking list when I’ll hit it.
At first I was going to put just a a little on it but after I talked with a friend and she told me she had gotten a Guess bag I started thinking about all my shitty & cheap high street bags that had gotten bad in under a year, and after comparing them to my one year old (with me I mean) second hand Louis Vuitton Speedy I am quite positive there’s no absolute sense buying 5 to 10 bags that last a year tops and spending the same amount of money that one perfectly gorgeous piece from Chanel, Marc Jacobs or Mulberry would cost.
What’s your philosophy in this matter? Do you save for a one gorgeous one or get plenty of them for the same money?

xxx

Juliet

For which one do you vote here?
Standard

6 thoughts on “I need.

  1. Totally agree! Be careful with Ebay though, there are probably more fakes than real bags on there, and remember: if the deal seems too good to be true, thats probably because it is!Visit thepurseforum to make sure it's real.

  2. -S says:

    I think that Marc or Michael would suit your need the best :)) And they just scream your name when one looks at them :D

Leave a Reply

