street style, style icon

If by positive thinking I can become her, I’ll start now.

(source: SSS)
Need I even say that She’s the number one style icon for me right now? For most of us I would guess. She has made amazing career for herself, amazing style and amazing wardrobe. I can not be anything else but impressed. To achieve a life even half of hers I am positively going to try the force of positive thinking. If someone doesn’t yet know her story behind the clothes here it comes.
Anna Dello Russo is the editor at large and creative consultant for Vogue Japan. She has a bachelors degree in Italian Literature and Art History and attended the Domus Academy in Milan. Previously she spent 18 years at Condé Nast Italia as Fashion Editor at Vogue Italia and serving as Editor of L’Uomo Vogue from 2000-2006. Dello Russo was born in Bari, and currently resides in Milan. She is self-described as a “passionate fashionista” and has been described by Helmut Newton as a “fashion maniac”. Dello Russo is often featured in popular street style blogs The Sartorialist and Jak & Jill. She has gone on record to state that she owns over 4,000 pairs of shoes. To celebrate their 10 year anniversary, the clothing website yoox.com printed 10 different shirts for sale, each with one of Dello Russo’s top ten outfits. The shirts went on to sell out within the first day they were made available.
She may not be just as well known as Anna Wintour, but her style is definitely more inspiring and exciting. I’d give my both hands and legs to switch places with her even for a day.
xxx

Juliet

Who do you look up to most right now -style wise?




Follow 

Standard

4 thoughts on “If by positive thinking I can become her, I’ll start now.

Leave a Reply

