Celebrity, Golden Globes, Red carpet

Golden Globes red carpet 2011

The charming Lea Michele wore Oscar de la Renta to the globes. Last year I had no idea who she was -now I can luckily say I recognized her face. I really love this charming and fresh gown. It suits her young age and hew natural color palette. And she just seems to glow in it. I didn’t put my favorites on some certain points or marks. But She’s definitely on my list of top 5. And the girls who are looking for a prom dress, wedding gown, bridesmaid dresses. Hint! This I think is something that has great inspiration and would suit a normal girl just perfectly. Very Scarlett O’Hara I think.

Natalie Portman wore amazing Victor and Rolf gown flaunted her growing belly. I love this dress and how it both shows off her pump and enhances her glow. I think this must be the best pregnancy gown I have seen on the red carpet. I know some like to flaunt it and show it off, but somehow this look is more mature and mother-ly in my eyes.

I also love the accessories. I think the clutch goes perfectly with the rose on the bust. The jewelry is out of this world I think it’s perfect choice for this look. Simple but effective earrings and necklace are the perfect match to the dress. Also don’t you think her look here suits perfectly her campaign with Dior.

Emma Stone wore Calvin Klein to the Globes and I just love it. I love the fact that she chose such a simple gown for such an American and glamorous event. A thing that you just got to love! I think the fit is beyond perfect, it must have been made just for her, you just can’t achieve a fit like that with just alterations. I also think that the train is a really nice effect in such a lovely minimalistic gown. It’s a pretty the carpet is red as I think the color would have made her glow more against some different (colder?) color, now it highlights her tan a bit too much.

Leighton Meester shocked some with wearing Burberry to the Gala, but I think it’s a straight A. Maybe the sweetheart American girl isn’t the most obvious match with this British god, but can’t you see how well it all goes together. She looks just like and English tea rose. And Do I remember right that the heels are Jimmy Choo? Not sure there.

She got some trash talk about not showing off her entire body, something I never understand. I mean, we can see her  all the way up! I think this is a straight hint of the direction we are again going ahead to. Dressing like a nun may sound boring, but it can be so sexy done with the right twist. Haven’t we seen enough of cleavage, buts, backs and legs already? One is enough. Thank you.

Anne Hathaway wore surprise surprise Armani Prive. Not a huge shock there. Much more in the dress I think. Anne usually sports much more classic and princess-y gowns to important event like this one, so it was refreshing to see that mister Armani does this kind too and how damn good Anne looks in it. It’s not something that would work on her on all the time use, the glamour dries off quite quickly.

I don’t know what I should think of the fact that all my favorites were in the rose, pink, gold shades. Maybe I have suffered a setback. Though it doesn’t feel like it with gowns this amazing.

(picture source: Celebuzz)
xxx

Juliet
My school is pretty much all over the place at the moment. So much things to do and so little time and energy. I can’t wait for March when my internship starts! Yes I have a place now! My first choice wasn’t the lucky one, but the second is. My project is also slowly (very slowly) coming together and I can’t wait so I could tell you all about it. But for now, it’s one big secret.

Facebook / Twitter / Bloglovin

Standard

12 thoughts on “Golden Globes red carpet 2011

  1. Great choices! They're my favorites too, especially Leighton Meester and Anne Hathaway. I completely agreed with you about Leighton's dress..I thought it was so appropriate for the event and she looks classy but sexy in a non-flashy way. I think people should be praising her for dressing like a lady! xxoxooxoo

  2. Amazing post! There were so many gorgeous dresses @ the globes. Emma Stone looked STUNNING & I agree – Natalie Portman's gown is the perfect pregnancy dress :)

  3. i loved anne hathaway's dress too!!! and leighton's as well. so many stars look so lovely that night! and i wish i could wear their dresses! hahathanks for your lovely comment on our blog!hoe to hear from you soon!xo, camilla & valerieabutterflybyday.blogspot.com

  4. Leighton Meester totally rocked the old school glamour look. I thought she was fantastic and showed that you don't have to show a bunch of skin in order to be sexy.Lea Michele is always so damn cute, and she looked amazing in that Oscar de la Renta.I also really liked Olivia Wilde's princess dress, and Eva Longoria and Sofia Vergara looked like Latina bombshell hotties.I have said this a billion times now, but I think I am the only female not peeing herself over Anne Hathaway's dress. The color was all wrong for her skin tone, and the shoulder pads scared me. They will never be cool. EVER. Get over it, Anne. I can admit that I like the back of the dress, but that's it. It just didn't work.http://glamkittenslitterbox.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

